PURE Spa UK Opiniones 

235
•
TrustScore: 2 sobre 5

1,9

Aunque no verificamos reclamaciones concretas porque las opiniones son propiedad de sus autores, es posible que marquemos las opiniones como «verificadas» si podemos confirmar que ha tenido lugar una interacción con la empresa. Más información

Para proteger la integridad de la plataforma, nuestro software automatizado disponible las 24 horas examina todas las opiniones en nuestra plataforma, tanto si están verificadas como si no. Esta tecnología está diseñada para identificar y eliminar contenido que incumpla nuestras directrices, incluidas las opiniones que no están basadas en una experiencia real. Sabemos que es posible que no detectemos todo pero puedes denunciar lo que pienses que se nos haya escapado. Más información

Consulta las opiniones de los clientes

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Very poor company do not book with them. The therapist did not show up on the day of my treatment where I received no communication from the company. I have been trying to request a refund but not ge... Ver más

Valorada con 2 estrellas sobre 5

My therapist is lovely, however I am becoming increasingly dissatisfied with service standards at Rose St, Edinburgh Location. I am a loyal customer of many years, I book Biotec (Purtec) Facials and L... Ver más

La empresa ha respondido

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Horrendous, order never arrived and emails ignored. Ordered some gift cards as a birthday present for a family member and these never turned up, which caused disappointment and upset. They don’t even... Ver más

La empresa ha respondido

Valorada con 4 estrellas sobre 5

I purchased a gift card for an employee online using my own name, and somehow you emailed me the gift card using my husband's name (which I am 100% certain I did not provide) - I can't fathom why,... Ver más

La empresa ha respondido

Información sobre la empresa

  1. Spa
  2. también en la categoría
  3. Centro de bienestar
  4. Salón de belleza
  5. Servicio de depilación por láser
  6. Spa de día
  7. Spa de masaje

Escrito por la empresa

The UK's premier spa, wellness and beauty provider PURE’s philosophy is simple — to combine essential self-care treatments for time-starved individuals. Open late throughout the week in urban locations, our expert therapists are there for our clients even after their longest days! Becky Lumsden, a chartered accountant with an avid interest in the beauty industry, established our team. She dreamed of running her own business and noticed a gap in the market for urban professionals wanting to take care of their health, well-being and beauty essentials. With multiple locations across Scotland and England, slotting a treatment into your life is easier than ever.


Información de contacto

1,9

Malo

TrustScore: 2 sobre 5

235 opiniones

5 estrellas
4 estrellas
3 estrellas
2 estrellas
1 estrella

Invita a los clientes a opinar

Esta empresa invita a sus clientes a opinar, independientemente de que la opinión sea positiva o negativa.

Ha contestado el 60% de las opiniones negativas

Suele responder en menos de 2 semanas

Así usa esta empresa Trustpilot

Descubre cómo se obtienen, puntúan y moderan sus opiniones y valoraciones.

1,9

Todas las opiniones

(235)

108 opiniones en los últimos 12 meses

Escribir una opinión
Trustpilot no permite a las empresas ofrecer incentivos ni pagar para ocultar opiniones. Las opiniones son propiedad de los usuarios y no de Trustpilot. Más información

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Very poor company do not book with…

Very poor company do not book with them. The therapist did not show up on the day of my treatment where I received no communication from the company. I have been trying to request a refund but not getting anywhere. Keep being told from the front area of customer services that they have sent the query to Accounts, however I have received no refund as yet after chasing it for some weeks now.
Go elsewhere not with PURE Spa

12 de octubre de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Valorada con 2 estrellas sobre 5

Machines Unreliable

My therapist is lovely, however I am becoming increasingly dissatisfied with service standards at Rose St, Edinburgh Location. I am a loyal customer of many years, I book Biotec (Purtec) Facials and LED Red Light Therapy courses. More often then not one of the machines are broken, taking several months to be repaired. I can receive an alternative facial, but not light therapy. My courses get out of sink, and I feel mis sold. I am seriously considering moving my custom to another company. Can you investigate and implement an improvement plan to ensure customers are provided with a reliable service. Thank you in anticipation.

27 de octubre de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de PURE Spa UK

Respuesta de PURE Spa UK

Hi Alison, We value all feedback from our customers and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Your comments will be shared with the relevant team for review.

We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns further. Please feel free to contact our Customer Services team at customerservices@purespauk.com.

Thank you for your continued loyalty and for taking the time to share your feedback.

Warm regards,
The PURE Team

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Extremely poor treatment and custom after care

One star in my opinion is too generous.
I am extremely disappointed with the standard of service I received. The gel builder manicure was of a very poor standard and lasted less than a week. After numerous emails with the Spa Manager in Aberdeen, it was agreed on 14 August that I would receive a full refund, yet I am still waiting for it to be issued.

The handling of my complaint has been equally unacceptable. Communication has been consistently poor, with responses taking weeks, and I have received little beyond apologies and repeated assurances that the matter will be escalated. Despite these assurances, the issue remains unresolved.

Given the poor quality of the original service and the unacceptable delay in resolving my complaint and processing the agreed refund, I cannot recommend this spa to anyone expecting professional service, effective communication or concerns to be taken seriously.

12 de julio de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de PURE Spa UK

Respuesta de PURE Spa UK

Hi Melanie, thank you for telling us, and we're so sorry. A manicure that doesn't last, followed by weeks of waiting for answers, is not what anyone should get from us. We know you have been in touch with our team since July and that your complaint was escalated to the spa, and we're sorry it is still not resolved. Please email customerservices@purespauk.com and our team will look into your refund and keep you updated until it is sorted. PURE Spa Customer Services Team

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

⭐ ABSOLUTELY APPALLING EXPERIENCE

⭐ ABSOLUTELY APPALLING EXPERIENCE — PLEASE READ BEFORE BOOKING

I would give this place ZERO STARS if I could. What happened to me here was genuinely horrific, and I am sharing my experience to warn others, particularly anyone considering laser hair removal on such a sensitive and intimate area.

A few months ago, I attended this spa for laser hair removal and was left with severe burns to my intimate area just DAYS before I was due to go on holiday. The damage was so bad that I struggled to sit, stand and even shower. My skin blistered and peeled away because of the severity of the burns. The pain and distress I experienced were absolutely awful, and what should have been a routine treatment turned into a deeply upsetting ordeal.

Nobody should have to endure this as a result of a beauty treatment. The intimate area is extremely sensitive, and treatments like this require the utmost care, appropriate settings and proper professional standards. The consequences of what happened to me were far beyond anything I could have anticipated.

What makes this experience even more unacceptable is that, despite the seriousness of the injury, I am STILL waiting for a response regarding liability. To be left waiting for answers after suffering such a painful injury is incredibly frustrating and has only added to the distress of the whole experience.

I did not pay for a treatment expecting to end up with blistered, peeling, burnt skin and difficulty carrying out basic everyday activities. The impact this had on me, especially so close to my holiday, was devastating.

PLEASE THINK VERY CAREFULLY BEFORE BOOKING HERE. I would strongly urge anyone considering treatment at this establishment to not risk it!

I am sharing this because I would not want anyone else to go through what I experienced. A serious injury deserves to be taken seriously, and customers deserve answers, accountability and appropriate aftercare.

An absolutely dreadful experience that I would not wish on anyone. I would never recommend this place based on what happened to me and the fact that I am still waiting for answers.

3 de abril de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de PURE Spa UK

Respuesta de PURE Spa UK

Hi Yaz,

We have been discussing this with you directly and as previously mentioned we are doing our internal investigations.  Rest assured this has been escalated through the appropriate channels and we will be in touch once we have an update for you.  Thanks, PURE Spa Customer Services Team

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

I wish I could give them zero stars…

I wish I could give them zero stars because the experience we had for my friends 40th birthday at Pure Spa Edinburgh airport was ridiculous.

I purchased 2 e-vouchers for spa and lunch at Edinburgh Airport (which I now realise is a massive scam because to book this you have to buy a voucher and they use this against you saying they don’t refund vouchers)

The evening before our spa day they called us to cancel last minute saying someone had forgot to book us in for the lunch and there was no longer space, and there was staff sickness so they had to cancel.

It was rescheduled for August and I was hopeful.

We turned up for the spa day and it seemed like no-one was expecting us, as the guys at the gym reception looked panicked as there was no pure spa therapists in.
Eventually they realised someone was coming in to work soon.

The lunch was also apparently accidentally booked for 4pm instead of 1pm but luckily the actual hotel (who is a separate company to pure spa) sorted lunch out before our treatments.

The spa day, as confirmed by customer services was meant to be a choice of 7 treatments, but when my friend and mum went to pick hot stone massage and a facial, the therapists seemed confused and stated to us that only a massage was included and they don’t offer facials or hot stone. (Again I have proof in writing that this is not the case)

My friend and I then went for our treatments in what I can only describe is a janitors cupboard. It was a very messy and cluttered room, with a abandoned massage bed, shoved in the corner of the room with an old sandwich board in it, a shower with a pile of dirty towels, and products and random stuff scattered all over the place.

Myself and my friend are trained in massage/beauty and the treatment itself was sub par with one leg massage being completely different from the other and seemed like the training was minimal.

No consultation was also filled out, which as a salon owner myself, I know that this breaches health and safety and insurance.

After speaking to the hotel gym guys, they informed us that pure spa were leaving the premises the following week and I highly suspect that they just shoved all their stock into one room before the left and that’s why it was on par to a janitors cupboard.

I have complained back and forth via email and gotten nowhere also have seeked advice from citizens advice to send recorded letters which have been ignored and our only option now is to take them to a small claims court which we are now starting the process of.

The only reply I’ve had is to say that they wouldn’t refund because they don’t refund vouchers.

Which is ridiculous when that is the only way to even book a spa day.

As someone in that industry myself I am absolutely appalled that a company can take people’s money and cause them the stress they have caused us, never mind completely ruining my friends 40th.

23 de agosto de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

DO NOT BUY GIFT VOUCHERS!

I purchased 2 vouchers for 90 minute reflexology treatments for myself and my husband.

When I tried to book the treatments it was incredibly difficult. The online booking system cannot be used if you are using a voucher, you have to either call or email.

During my attempts to communicate with the company I have attempted to call the number 18 times. Not once has the phone been answered.

I am actually a member of the Witney Lakes resort where the spa is, so twice I went up to the spa to try and speak with someone about booking in the vouchers; the reception was locked and on one was available.

I therefore had to use email to try and book with the vouchers. The first thing I was told was that they don't have a therapist that does reflexology so I would have to choose a different treatment - despite having specifically bought a voucher for reflexology and there website stating it was valid at all locations.
I tried to make the most of it by booking massages instead, but every time I sent an email it would take at least a day to get a response, by which time the availability of slots had changed. I became so frustrated with the poor customer service I decided that as they could not actually offer the reflexology that I had paid for I would rather just have a refund.

Since asking for a refund they have ignored all my communications and are not responding to me at all. From reading other reviews it seems I am not alone in my experience and I will now have to pursue a refund through my credit card as they are clearly planning on keeping my £180.

19 de octubre de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de PURE Spa UK

Respuesta de PURE Spa UK

Hi Chloe, thank you, and we're so sorry booking your vouchers has been so difficult. On 22 October our team emailed to offer reflexology at Witney Lakes for you both, with a complimentary 20-minute massage added. Please email customerservices@purespauk.com and our team will get you booked in or talk through your options. PURE Spa Customer Services Team

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Emailed customer services over a week…

Emailed customer services over a week ago as per their response to my review. Guess what - 7 days later - still no reply!

16 de octubre de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de PURE Spa UK

Respuesta de PURE Spa UK

Hi Tracie, thank you, and we're so sorry for the wait. You should never have had to chase us. Our team replied to your email on 22 October and is now reviewing what happened at your Cults appointment with the spa manager. If there's anything you'd like to add, please email customerservices@purespauk.com and our team will keep you updated until it is resolved. PURE Spa Customer Services Team

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

Great deep tissue massage at PURE…

I had the loveliest experience at PURE Spa & Beauty on Rose Street! It’s a beautiful, welcoming space with their own skincare range and a fantastic selection of treatments, from manicures and facials to laser hair removal and massage.

I booked a deep tissue massage with Holly, and she was absolutely wonderful. As someone who struggles with chronic pain and gets massages regularly, I can genuinely say she was exceptional. Her technique was fantastic, with just the right amount of pressure to work through stubborn knots and tension without being unnecessarily painful.

I’ve had plenty of deep tissue massages where the pressure was so intense that I ended up feeling worse afterward, but Holly managed to provide incredible relief without that lingering soreness. After my 80-minute treatment, my back and body felt noticeably better. She’s clearly very skilled at what she does!

The whole team was warm, welcoming, and attentive, with refreshments offered before and after my treatment. I never felt rushed, and the entire experience was relaxing from beginning to end.

Easily one of the best massage experiences I’ve had in Edinburgh. I couldn’t recommend Holly more highly, especially to anyone dealing with recurring muscle tension or discomfort. I’ll absolutely be back!

13 de octubre de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de PURE Spa UK

Respuesta de PURE Spa UK

Thank you so much, Mariah. We're delighted you enjoyed your deep tissue massage at Rose Street, and we can't wait to welcome you back. PURE Spa Customer Services Team

Valorada con 4 estrellas sobre 5

eGift card emails

I purchased a gift card for an employee online using my own name, and somehow you emailed me the gift card using my husband's name (which I am 100% certain I did not provide) - I can't fathom why, when there were multiple places to add my name, your website didn't default to the one given? This is also the name trust pilot has picked up on as the purchaser who is reviewing this...I did not use autofill and I signed in through my google account.

Also, received 5 emails about it, bit unnecessary and annoying. There was no option to have the egift card emailed to someone else either - not quite as special getting a forwarded message?

I'm sure the experience itself will be great, just weird teething issues on the website.

6 de octubre de 2026
Logotipo de PURE Spa UK

Respuesta de PURE Spa UK

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing a PURE gift card. We're sorry the emails caused confusion, and if there's anything we can help with, just email customerservices@purespauk.com. We hope the lucky recipient has a lovely visit. PURE Spa Customer Services Team

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

A very simple thing to improve on

A very simple thing to improve on. Instructions were given to posting address as a gift and billing address mine. I today received the vouchers which I now need to post on. Careless.......

7 de octubre de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de PURE Spa UK

Respuesta de PURE Spa UK

Hi Kaye, thank you for letting us know, and we're so sorry. Your order was placed on 7 October and sent out on 8 October with your gift recipient's address as the delivery address, so it should have gone straight to them, and we're sorry it came to you instead. Please email customerservices@purespauk.com and our team will look into what happened and help put it right. PURE Spa Customer Services Team

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Still owe me a refund after a month

I was in town visiting for a short time and had traveled very far to get there to visit my son. I was in desperate need of a massage and this spa was the closest to my hotel. They contacted me the morning of my appointment to tell me they needed to change the time but the time they suggested did not work for me. It has been a month and I am still trying to get my money back. They email me and tell me they’re working on it but how can it possibly take a month to reverse a credit card charge? Do not go here.

10 de septiembre de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de PURE Spa UK

Respuesta de PURE Spa UK

Hi Erin, we're so sorry. Your appointment on 10 September had to change, and you have waited far too long since for your refund. Our team has your emails; please email customerservices@purespauk.com and our team will update you on your refund. PURE Spa Customer Services Team

Valorada con 3 estrellas sobre 5

E-gift card

E-gift card was not generated for 16hours despite website stating that it is instant.
E-gift card once received is only valid for 6 months despite website stating that is is valid for 24 months.

6 de octubre de 2026
Logotipo de PURE Spa UK

Respuesta de PURE Spa UK

Hi KT, thank you for your review. Your order came in on Sunday evening and your e-gift card was with you on Monday morning, and we're sorry it felt like a long wait. Your card was bought on our half-price offer, and offer cards are valid for 6 months; our standard gift cards are valid for 24 months. We hope you have a lovely visit, and if there's anything we can help with, just email customerservices@purespauk.com. PURE Spa Customer Services Team

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Horrendous

Horrendous, order never arrived and emails ignored. Ordered some gift cards as a birthday present for a family member and these never turned up, which caused disappointment and upset. They don’t even answer their phone for the customer services. AVOID at all costs

25 de septiembre de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de PURE Spa UK

Respuesta de PURE Spa UK

Hi Jenny, thank you for letting us know, and we're so sorry your gift cards haven't reached you, especially for a birthday. We've checked your order and both cards were posted on 25 September, the same day you ordered. Please email customerservices@purespauk.com with your order number and our team will look after this for you. PURE Spa Customer Services Team

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

SCAM. AVOID.

The most apt words are scam and fraudulent.

Avoid at all costs.

28 de septiembre de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de PURE Spa UK

Respuesta de PURE Spa UK

Hi Tom, we're so sorry for the frustration you've had with your gift card. Our team has your emails and is looking into this; please email customerservices@purespauk.com if there's anything further and our team will come back to you. PURE Spa Customer Services Team

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Very disappointing experience – certainly not the “deluxe” treatment advertised

I was given a voucher for a 40-minute Deluxe Facial at PURE Spa as a gift from my partner and was really looking forward to it. Unfortunately, my experience at the Lothian Road branch in Edinburgh was so poor that I ended up leaving without completing the treatment.

When I arrived, I waited as requested at the small reception counter before being collected by a therapist who appeared extremely rushed and harassed. I later understood why.

Having just got off a bus, I asked where I could wash my hands. I was shown to a sink at the back of the salon, where the only soap available was washing-up liquid, which didn't exactly give a great first impression for a business specialising in skincare.

I was then taken into an extremely cramped treatment room. The therapist apologised and explained that she had been moved from the more suitable room because its doors were broken. Unfortunately, the door to this room was also broken and wouldn't close properly.

I was then told that we had half an hour and would need to hurry because another client was booked immediately after me. I explained that my partner had bought me the 40-minute Deluxe Facial. The therapist seemed unaware of this and said she could only go by what had been put into the booking.

The atmosphere was anything but relaxing. There was a man and woman talking very loudly immediately outside the partially closing door, and there was no music. When I asked whether some music could be put on, the therapist explained that because of the room move there wasn't any available, but kindly offered to play some from her phone. It was awkward to say the least.

The facial had also begun without any consultation about my skin or relevant history. I had to mention that I have a sensitive T-zone, at which point the products were hurriedly explained to me, seemingly because there was so little time.

By this stage I was extremely tense - the opposite of how I had expected to feel during a supposedly deluxe facial. The therapist could tell I was uncomfortable and suggested that we stop and rebook. I agreed.

She went to find the manager, but I then discovered I couldn't actually get out of the treatment room because the broken sliding door was stuck. I had to call out for someone to let me out.

The manager was in a meeting and was unable to come and speak to me. To her credit, the therapist was kind and tried to arrange an alternative appointment for me at another PURE Spa. I subsequently contacted PURE's customer service myself, and they were helpful: they found my voucher number, which had apparently been left off this booking, and arranged another appointment.

I don't blame the therapist, who seemed to be doing her best in difficult circumstances. My issue is with the environment and organisation of this particular spa. In my experience, the premises felt poorly maintained, unsafe and lacklustre, the treatment was rushed, my 40-minute voucher had somehow become a 30-minute appointment, the booking information was incomplete, and the experience bore very little resemblance to the relaxing “Deluxe Facial” I had been given as a present.

For a treatment marketed as a relaxing gift experience, this was hugely disappointing. I left without having the facial and certainly did not experience anything I would describe as deluxe.

14 de septiembre de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Appalling communication

There’s a pure spot at Witney Lakes resort unfortunately they make it impossible to communicate. There’s no phone number they don’t bother to arrive until 10 am which is no use to me. They don’t respond to emails. I tried their booking system. It doesn’t work. Total failure communication is everything so they lost my business.

13 de septiembre de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Extremely dodgy company

Not to be trusted. My wife purchased c. £70 of vouchers for our teenage daughter as a gift which are valid until March 2027. However, the local branches in London shut down before we were able to redeem the vouchers. We have been trying to get a refund or make alternative arrangements, and despite dozens of emails to customer care, they just give excuses followed by a wall of silence.

11 de septiembre de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

0 star not 1 star!

Booked online. No confirmation so called customer service to check i was booked in. No response all day, despite leaving a voicemail and numerous calls. Sent an email- No reply. Went for appointment and no-one was there. Email received the following day offering next day appointments! No apology or explanation received.

Update: I have noted your reply. It is not good enough that you are offering me to make another booking and you have still not attended to giving refunds to customers when you have not fulfilled bookings. Your response to emails is a repeated reply saying you will resolve this- but this has still not happened. I would certainly not want to take up your offer to rebook!! This has now been over a month.

5 de septiembre de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de PURE Spa UK

Respuesta de PURE Spa UK

Hi Andrea, we're so sorry you arrived to find no one there; that is not the welcome we want for anyone. Please email customerservices@purespauk.com with your booking confirmation and our team will look into it and get you booked in at a time that suits you. PURE Spa Customer Services Team

La experiencia Trustpilot

Cualquiera puede escribir una reseña en Trustpilot. El autor de la opinión tiene derecho a editarla o eliminarla en cualquier momento y solo se mostrará mientras su cuenta esté activa.

Trabajamos con especialistas y tecnología avanzada para salvaguardar nuestra plataforma. Descubre cómo combatimos las reseñas falsas.

Más información sobre el proceso de revisión de Trustpilot.

8 consejos para escribir buenas reseñas.

La verificación puede ayudar a garantizar que sean personas reales las que escriben opiniones que aparecen en Trustpilot.

Ofrecer incentivos a cambio de opiniones o pedirlas de forma selectiva puede sesgar el TrustScore, lo que contraviene nuestras directrices.

Leer más