Simplelifehomes Opiniones 

2205
•
TrustScore: 4 sobre 5

4,1

Aunque no verificamos reclamaciones concretas porque las opiniones son propiedad de sus autores, es posible que marquemos las opiniones como «verificadas» si podemos confirmar que ha tenido lugar una interacción con la empresa. Más información

Para proteger la integridad de la plataforma, nuestro software automatizado disponible las 24 horas examina todas las opiniones en nuestra plataforma, tanto si están verificadas como si no. Esta tecnología está diseñada para identificar y eliminar contenido que incumpla nuestras directrices, incluidas las opiniones que no están basadas en una experiencia real. Sabemos que es posible que no detectemos todo pero puedes denunciar lo que pienses que se nos haya escapado. Más información

Consulta las opiniones de los clientes

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

We had a great experience with James at Simple Life Homes. He was extremely polite, helpful and knowledgeable throughout. He took the time to show us around, answered all our questions clearly and hel... Ver más

La empresa ha respondido

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

I don’t often leave reviews but I had exceptional help from James recently. I called because I’d messed something up online and he took time to explain the situation and when I was still unsure he wen... Ver más

La empresa ha respondido

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

We have had our house inspections for three consecutive years with Rachel from the Witham St Hughs office, and she has been absolutely lovely on every occasion. She is friendly, professional, and appr... Ver más

La empresa ha respondido

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

They behave like thugs threatening to drag tenants to courts for delayed rents but 4 months after complaining of repairs they are still sitting on it with no actions whatsoever. It seems that the... Ver más

La empresa ha respondido

Información sobre la empresa

  1. Agencia de alquiler de inmuebles
  2. también en la categoría
  3. Agencia de alquiler de apartamentos de corto plazo
  4. Agencia inmobiliaria
  5. Compañía de administración de propiedades
  6. Complejo de viviendas
  7. Promotor inmobiliario

Escrito por la empresa

Simple Life offers beautifully finished new homes to rent and aims to offer residents total peace of mind. With support from housebuilding partners, the government and investment, Simple Life is providing a higher standard home and service within the rental market. In previous years, people looking to rent have had a limited choice of high standard homes teamed with a professional service and long term options, particularly when looking to rent a house. Simple Life provide the perfect solution outside of city centres with close links to everything residents need for work, leisure and relaxation. Catering for all life stages, Simple Life has one bedroom apartments to five bedroom family homes, residents can rest assured that the modern properties are designed to suit their lifestyle, helping them enjoy the ultimate in flexibility and freedom.


Información de contacto

4,1

Muy bueno

TrustScore: 4 sobre 5

2 mil opiniones

5 estrellas
4 estrellas
3 estrellas
2 estrellas
1 estrella

No consta que haya invitado a opinar recientemente

Esta empresa no ha enviado invitaciones a sus clientes recientemente, por lo que es posible que las opiniones no sean representativas

Ha contestado el 99% de las opiniones negativas

Suele responder en menos de 1 semana

Así usa esta empresa Trustpilot

Descubre cómo se obtienen, puntúan y moderan sus opiniones y valoraciones.

4,1

Todas las opiniones

(2205)

514 opiniones en los últimos 12 meses

Escribir una opinión
Trustpilot no permite a las empresas ofrecer incentivos ni pagar para ocultar opiniones. Las opiniones son propiedad de los usuarios y no de Trustpilot. Más información

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

When you first apply for a Simple Life…

When you first apply for a Simple Life Propeety they come across as efficient and professional.

Don’t be fooled.

The houses are made from the cheapest possible products by, it seems, the cheapest possible builders, the finish is poor at best.

Anything wrong? Then if you are very lucky a repair may be carried out within 6 months.

Demanding emails declaring that they will let themselves into your home to carry out gas checks.

Yearly increases on your rent (usually 10%+)

You need anything? Help? Maintenance ? Nuisance on your estate? Won’t happen zero interest unless rents are not paid.

Please take my advice and look at anyone and everyone else before this company - they are preying on people needing houses and fleecing you for a home

26 de agosto de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Simplelifehomes

Respuesta de Simplelifehomes

Dear Peter,

Thank you for reaching out and providing us identifiable information, which has allowed us to locate your records.

We're sorry to hear you feel the service received is not to the standards you were expecting. Following your review we have looked at your maintenance issues raised on the repair portal and we can see that you have not raised any new requests for 4 years. We would therefore appreciate it, if you could contact the team to confirm if there is anything you feel is outstanding.

We, as a landlord have to keep gas safety certificates up to date from a regulatory perspective, therefore, it is standard in the rental industry for your landlord to request access for these checks to be carried out in a timely manner. Most importantly, these have to be checked for the safety of you, our residents and for the security of our properties.

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

Some feedback regarding my recent…

Some feedback regarding my recent experience with Amber.
She was an excellent first point of contact, providing great support from arranging the property viewing to submitting my application.

She is a great asset to your team.

25 de agosto de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Simplelifehomes

Respuesta de Simplelifehomes

Thank you for your kind words Nico!

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Awful, incompetent and unprofessional team

The Barking branch of this company is completely awful, unprofessional and incredibly incompetent. First, a horrendous pre-move experience where our previous agreed apartment was taken away due to ‘maintenance works’ which never got proven, just two weeks before our agreed move in date. And we were only given an option to move in to another apartment which was more expensive than the already agreed apartment, the company didn’t even offer any act of goodwill or provide any support to us. We were just told move in to the new and more expensive apartment or find somewhere else to live on your own. After that, on the day we were meant to pick up the keys, after agreeing to meet at the apartment the office representative did not show up and made us go all the way to the office to pick up the keys. Upon arriving, the representative wasn’t at the office either and had made no arrangements for us to pick up the keys from colleagues, no one at the office knew anything about the whole agreement which further shows the level of incompetence. After finally getting the keys hours later, the apartment was in a mess, it looked like no one had been there since the previous tenant left. The place was dirty, wardrobes broken, and completely not in a state ready for move in. The level of incompetence, unprofessionalism and lack of ethical standards displayed by this company has been astounding. I would seriously caution anyone hoping to use their services.

Update: a few weeks have passed since moving in. I am still waiting for a response regarding a broken washing machine and chest of drawers. I’ve chased multiple times, with no response and I’m having to pay for a laundromat when i have a washing machine. Despite their promises of urgently resolving the issues, here we are weeks later, still with pending issues.

14 de agosto de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Simplelifehomes

Respuesta de Simplelifehomes

Hello,

Thank you for getting back to us with further identifiable information. This has allowed us to locate your tenancy.

We apologise for the inconvenience around key collection on the day of your move in. Unfortunately, the staff member who was booked to meet with you was on sick leave that day, which meant last minute arrangements had to be made. We would like to reassure you that this isn't the normal or desired experience we offer our residents.

We're very sorry for the experience you have described and we would like the chance to look in to this properly for you. As we don't have record of the issues raised until your review, could you provide further information to our complaints team directly with further detail and any evidence or photos you might have. The complaints team are expecting your email and will be ready to investigate these matters. complaints@simplelifehomes.com

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Scam artists. Avoid at all costs!!!

Absolute rip off merchants!!

I’ve lived in my apartment for 4 years and they have increased my rent by at least £100 each year which apparently is ‘non negotiable’.

I won a tribunal case last year meaning my rent didn’t increase because it was absolutely ridiculous, and now this year they want to increase my rent by £110 per month.

I’d dodge this scam artist company like the plague and find a more ethical landlord.

Also, if you do get a rent increase, go to the rent tribunal service.

I was told by the judge managing my case that Simple life homes are renowned for unreasonable rent increases.

Fight your corner people!

24 de agosto de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Simplelifehomes

Respuesta de Simplelifehomes

Hello,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Unfortunately, as your review has been submitted with no identifiable information available to us, we are unable to look in to this for you. You will see we have sent you a find reviewer request. We would very much appreciate you responding to this, in order for us to investigate this further.

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

Outstanding service from Jade


Outstanding service from Jade

Jade made my property move completely smooth and stress-free. She was efficient, fast, and always kept me in touch—calling whenever I needed. Truly professional and so helpful throughout the whole process. Excellent support, highly recommended!
---

24 de agosto de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Simplelifehomes

Respuesta de Simplelifehomes

Thank you for your kind words Nazia!

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

Five stars all round!

Currently half way through the process, and so far its been straightforward and stress-free to date.

​Amber R was super helpful, polite, knowledable and incredibly efficient with every question and request we had. She kept communication clear, responded quickly, and ensured everything moved forward without any delays or confusion.

Having someone that professional and genuinely attentive makes a massive difference when sorting out a tenancy.

So far I can't recommend Simple Life enough, especially with team members like Amber making the whole process so easy.

Five stars all around!

24 de agosto de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Simplelifehomes

Respuesta de Simplelifehomes

Thank you for your wonderful feedback Laura! And thank you for your special mention for Amber!

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

Annie E has made my experience great …

Annie E has made my experience great thus far with my application, someone completed an application 5 mins before for the property I wanted, she then found me the same exact apartment for cheaper in the same building.

Things are moving quickly in regard to referencing as well having completed within 1 day.

21 de agosto de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Simplelifehomes

Respuesta de Simplelifehomes

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Dom!

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Absolutely terrible experience

Absolutely terrible experience – stay away

The only way I could describe this company is SIMPLE — terrible from start to finish.

The communication is shocking. When we were trying to get the house sorted, information was constantly lost and there seemed to be absolutely no internal communication between staff. Different members of staff gave us different information, including incorrect information about what ID we needed when signing for the property.

Once we moved in, the problems continued. Door handles were reported and never fixed during the 18 months we lived there. The washing machine broke down and was left for three months before being repaired. Doors were not refitted properly after the dishwasher was worked on, pipes became blocked, and there was a terrible smell coming from the washing machine.

When we repeatedly contacted them about the washing machine, we explained that we had a sick child in the house. Despite this, it still took three months for someone to come and deal with it. Then, for another three months, I was repeatedly contacted and chased for money relating to the repair, despite explaining that I had been told over the phone that I would be put on an arrangement of £15 per week because of the broken appliance.

The rent was increased every year, and for a two-bedroom property in Middlesbrough we were paying nearly £1,000 a month. For the standard of service and maintenance provided, I think the company should be ashamed.

Rude staff, poor communication, an ineffective maintenance service and an all-round terrible experience.

And even after leaving, the problems haven't ended — we're now having to fight over getting our deposit back and deal with further issues.

If you want to spend months chasing repairs, dealing with poor communication and fighting to get what you're entitled to, then this might be the company for you.

If not, stay well away.

If I could give less than one star, I would.

20 de junio de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Simplelifehomes

Respuesta de Simplelifehomes

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for making us aware of your experience. We are sorry if you felt information was not upfront and consistent between team members, we will pass this feedback on to the team, particularly given your point about clarity on ID verification required.

We have had a look at your maintenance record and we can confirm that we have not received a maintenance request for door handles. We can see that your washing machine repair took longer than usual. Unfortunately, at the time the team were struggling to get availability for a suitable contractor within your area, which caused delay. We can also confirm that you were not chased for money for the repair. Any money chased will have been owed outside of the repair. We can see that separately; we did offer a gesture of good will in light of the delays you faced.

We’re sorry to hear that your rent was no longer suitable for you. Our rents are based on the market averages for the area, taking into consideration comparative standards of property. You will have received communication previously, letting you know that your development is under new ownership. During this period, although your home is still within the Simple Life brand for an interim period, we are no longer in control of your rental increases.

If you do not agree with your end of tenancy proposed deductions, you have the opportunity to dispute these with the TDS (Tenancy Deposit Scheme) who will act as an independent adjudicator, reviewing evidence from both landlord and tenant, in order to make a fair and final decision.

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

Today Megan called us regarding our ID…

Today Megan called us regarding our ID verification. She was really good and explained everything so clearly and patiently. I really appreciate her professionalism and the way she guided us through the whole process. Really appreciate it! ❤️

20 de agosto de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Simplelifehomes

Respuesta de Simplelifehomes

Thank you so much for your review Nusrat! We will pass on your lovely review to Megan!

Valorada con 2 estrellas sobre 5

Dracan Village

Unfortunately, my experience living at Dracan Village has been really disappointing, particularly when comparing what was originally advertised with what has actually been delivered.

When I moved into my two-bedroom house, it was advertised at £895 per month. Just 14 months later, this has increased to £1,030, which feels like a significant increase for the standard of the development.

Dracan Village was advertised as having a school, nursery and convenience stores, which was a major reason I chose to live here. There are still no convenience stores, and the school hasn’t even started being built, despite more and more houses continuing to be constructed.

The grass that has been laid is extremely poor quality. It constantly remains orange/yellow and seems to grow more weeds than actual grass. This isn’t an isolated issue either - many residents appear to have exactly the same problem.

The development and other reviews was advertised as providing maintenance for the front gardens, yet in the 13 months I have lived here, this has never actually been carried out.

18 de agosto de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Simplelifehomes

Respuesta de Simplelifehomes

Hi Ellie,

Thank you for reaching out and we're sorry to hear that Dracan Village hasn't met with your expectations.

I have spoken to the developer who is undertaking the wider development plans and amenity including the school and convenience stores. I am pleased to say that the school is completed so I expect this to be opening shortly. The commercial units have not yet been built and have been handed over to another commercial developer to deliver.

We're sorry to hear that the rental increases were not in line with your expectations. As part of your rental agreement, rents are reviewed every 12 months and should align with that of the wider local market / comparable quality of properties. As you will be aware through previous communication, the owner of this development has changed and although Simple Life is managing the properties in the short interim whilst everything transfers over, we no longer directly have control over the rental increases put forward.

We can confirm that our contractor, Envirocare visits the development to maintain the front gardens on a fortnightly basis. As this is the first time we can see this being reported, we have passed your feedback on to them for their attention. For this also be recorded and tracked on the appropriate channels, please could we ask that you submit this on your maintenance portal account.

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

Paulina has been very warm and…

Paulina has been very warm and professional. Just reserved a place today and hoping that the the rest of the process from referencing, which is the next stage, to actually moving in, will be as seamless as has been so far. Thank you Simple Life.

17 de agosto de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Simplelifehomes

Respuesta de Simplelifehomes

Thank you for your wonderful review! We will make sure Paulina is aware of your lovely feedback!

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

The worst place I’ve ever rented from

The worst place I’ve ever rented from. They literally rob you of your deposit. Very disorganised management too. Avoid at all costs.

Yes, of course you can't identify me! What a huge joke.

1 de agosto de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Simplelifehomes

Respuesta de Simplelifehomes

Hello Lovina,

Unfortunately we are unable to identify you based on the information available to us in your review. We're sorry that you feel our proposed deductions to your deposit were not reasonable. All residents have the opportunity to dispute the deductions with the TDS (tenancy deposit scheme) who will review evidence from both parties and who will make an independent, final decision to ensure any deductions are fair.

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Report a maintenance issue and you will…

Report a maintenance issue and you will be waiting months to have it rectified. I am now having to get the property ombudsman involved just to get my dishwasher fixed as it is coming up to 6 months now since initially reporting the problem.

13 de agosto de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Simplelifehomes

Respuesta de Simplelifehomes

Hi Daniel,

Thank you for reaching out. We have looked at your records and can see that you first reported this on 6th May (3 months ago). Our findings show that whilst the dishwasher remains fully functional, it has come away from the cupboard door. We apologise for the delay experienced in waiting for the new door to arrive. We are pleased to confirm that this has now been received, and a contract will be in touch shortly (if not already) to arrange a date for this to be fixed.

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

Very happy with Paulina shes been a…

Very happy with Paulina shes been a star we are on the final stage of application hopefully we will now pass referencing

12 de agosto de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Simplelifehomes

Respuesta de Simplelifehomes

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback Robert!

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Let's see how long I need to wait to fix the problem

I sent a email to your team about "Gas Meter Wrong Address" on 30/Jun, I only receive a reply said under investigation on 9/Jul and no more reply till today. Let see when will the problem solved this time. May be 2 more months? You can ask Adam to get more informations, he is the only one reply my email on 9/Jul under email subject "Gas Meter Wrong Address".

30 de junio de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Simplelifehomes

Respuesta de Simplelifehomes

Hello,

Thank you for flagging the issues you are facing with us. We have had a look at our communication records and we can see that the team responded to you in July to confirm that after investigation, it appears that the meter serial number applied to your meter is incorrect. As this is something that is attributed at the time of installation overseen by the housebuilder, the situation needs to be resolved by them.

We apologise for and share in your frustration. We would like to reassure you that the team are continuing to chase the housebuilder behind the scenes to resolve this issue for you.

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Update following Simple Life Homes response: 176 Caddie Road

Unfortunately, Simple Life Homes response does not reflect my actual experience.

My concern was never just about the cleanliness of the property. It was about how my family was treated after reporting the issues.

I sent three emails and did not receive a response to any of them. I called about 5 times and spoke to different members of staff before our moving time to explain that we were due to move in that day and urgently needed assistance. Despite this, I was repeatedly told that emails are responded to within 48 hours.

I was asked to send photographs, which I did. I was also told that a Property Manager would inspect the property, but nobody ever attended. I requested to speak to someone more senior, but that request was refused. During one call, I was even told to “stop shouting” while I was simply explaining the situation.

I was eventually informed in one of my last calls that the property was considered clean and that nothing further would be done. By the time I finally received a follow up call, we had already cleaned the property ourselves and paid for a professional cleaner because we had no choice but to move in with two young children.

While I appreciate this was a brand new home, that does not excuse the lack of communication or support we experienced. I stand by my review because it is an honest and accurate account of what happened.

29 de julio de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Simplelifehomes

Respuesta de Simplelifehomes

Dear Ola,

Thank you for taking the time to share this, and we're sorry to hear the response times didn't meet your expectations. As this wasn't classed as an emergency, our standard turnaround for non emergency queries is 48 hours, which applies consistently across all our residents.

We'd love the chance to look into this properly for you, please email us at residents@simplelifehomes.com and we'll happily help.

La experiencia Trustpilot

Cualquiera puede escribir una reseña en Trustpilot. El autor de la opinión tiene derecho a editarla o eliminarla en cualquier momento y solo se mostrará mientras su cuenta esté activa.

Trabajamos con especialistas y tecnología avanzada para salvaguardar nuestra plataforma. Descubre cómo combatimos las reseñas falsas.

Más información sobre el proceso de revisión de Trustpilot.

8 consejos para escribir buenas reseñas.

La verificación puede ayudar a garantizar que sean personas reales las que escriben opiniones que aparecen en Trustpilot.

Ofrecer incentivos a cambio de opiniones o pedirlas de forma selectiva puede sesgar el TrustScore, lo que contraviene nuestras directrices.

Leer más