Devola Opiniones 

1816
•
TrustScore: 4.5 sobre 5

4,5

Aunque no verificamos reclamaciones concretas porque las opiniones son propiedad de sus autores, es posible que marquemos las opiniones como «verificadas» si podemos confirmar que ha tenido lugar una interacción con la empresa. Más información

Para proteger la integridad de la plataforma, nuestro software automatizado disponible las 24 horas examina todas las opiniones en nuestra plataforma, tanto si están verificadas como si no. Esta tecnología está diseñada para identificar y eliminar contenido que incumpla nuestras directrices, incluidas las opiniones que no están basadas en una experiencia real. Sabemos que es posible que no detectemos todo pero puedes denunciar lo que pienses que se nos haya escapado. Más información

Consulta las opiniones de los clientes

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

Ordered my Devola heater directly from Devola around 5pm on a thursday evening and it was delivered the next day by 9:15am. Delivery was free! Great service! This is my third Devola electric heater... Ver más

La empresa ha respondido

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

Chose Demola after some research on different radiators and their reviews. Very fast delivery. Well packed parcel, but straightforward to unpack.No damage obvious to oil filled radiator. Very easy... Ver más

La empresa ha respondido

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

It works quietly, the low setting is perfect to heat a small office and only needs to be on for 1/2 hour, roughly 30 pence! It can be set to maintain a temperature which is very useful. Overall plea... Ver más

La empresa ha respondido

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

It is early days yet, but really liking my new Devola 12L dehumidifier; although it is small compared to my previous old machine, it is much quieter, takes up less room and seems very efficient. It... Ver más

La empresa ha respondido

Información sobre la empresa

  1. Proveedor de equipos de calefacción
  2. también en la categoría
  3. Tienda especializada en aire acondicionado

Sobre Devola

Escrito por la empresa

Devola is your one-stop shop for all your home heating, cooling and ventilation needs.

Our small, local Customer Service Team have great product knowledge and are assigned to each customer, allowing you to speak with the same team member when you contact us whenever possible. Our aim is to provide consistency with your enquiry or order to deliver fast response times and quick resolutions.

So, whether you are looking for a portable air conditioning unit or dehumidifier to keep you cool in the summer, or a heater for those cold winter nights, we have a great range of products for your home or business.

Thank you for leaving a review, we read all feedback we receive, both positive and negative, so we can provide the best possible service to our customers.


Información de contacto

4,5

Excelente

TrustScore: 4.5 sobre 5

2 mil opiniones

5 estrellas
4 estrellas
3 estrellas
2 estrellas
1 estrella

Invita a los clientes a opinar

Esta empresa invita a sus clientes a opinar, independientemente de que la opinión sea positiva o negativa.

Ha contestado el 98% de las opiniones negativas

Suele responder en menos de 24 horas

Así usa esta empresa Trustpilot

Descubre cómo se obtienen, puntúan y moderan sus opiniones y valoraciones.

4,5

Todas las opiniones

(1816)

715 opiniones en los últimos 12 meses

Escribir una opinión
Trustpilot no permite a las empresas ofrecer incentivos ni pagar para ocultar opiniones. Las opiniones son propiedad de los usuarios y no de Trustpilot. Más información

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

Great dehumidifier

Great dehumidifier

29 de diciembre de 2025
Logotipo de Devola

Respuesta de Devola

Hi Alex,

Short and sweet just how we like it! So pleased you’re happy with your dehumidifier and appreciate you leaving us a review 💧

Kind Regards,
Jess

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Good heater but miserable customer service

A nice wall heater, but it arrived without wall mounting brackets. Should be an easy fix, right? I contacted Devola's customer support and asked them to send me the brackets. After an extended back and forth (*10* emails with AI and human agents, in the course of which I had to twice send them my Amazon invoice and several screen shots before they believed I actually owned the heater I wanted wall brackets for), I was told customer service would follow up with me. They never did. So I had to shell out £15 to buy new mounting brackets from their own website just to use the heater. It's a nice heater, but really awful customer service, and I just hope I never need to contact them again.

14 de septiembre de 2026
Logotipo de Devola

Respuesta de Devola

Hi Rebecca,

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the support you received, and we understand how frustrating it must have been to discover the mounting brackets were missing.

We'd just like to clarify that your heater was purchased through and fulfilled by a third-party marketplace, meaning the order wasn't placed or fulfilled through our own systems and we had no access to the original order details. This is why our team needed to request proof of purchase and additional information while trying to establish how we could assist you.

Our last correspondence explained that, despite the information provided, we were unable to locate the order on our system. As we weren't the fulfiller of the order and couldn't verify or process the missing parts against an order on our system, we unfortunately weren't able to provide replacement brackets free of charge. Our team did, however, try to assist despite the purchase having been fulfilled by another retailer.

We're sorry if this wasn't communicated clearly enough during the correspondence. Our team did try to assist despite the purchase having been fulfilled by another retailer, and we hope you're otherwise pleased with your heater now that it's installed.

Best wishes,
Elise

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Very disappointing experience with a faulty air conditioner

Bought a Devola portable air conditioner that didn’t perform as expected. When I reported the fault, I was passed between different email addresses and given vague responses rather than a clear explanation of how the fault would be properly tested.

After I returned the unit, Devola said it wasn’t in a “suitable condition for resale” — but still didn’t clearly explain what testing had actually been carried out. I was then given 72 hours to choose between paying £25 to have it returned or allowing them to destroy it.

I contacted my credit card provider, who reviewed the correspondence and ultimately refunded the full amount under Section 75.

I was also told by my card provider that they had dealt with a significant number of claims relating to freestanding air conditioning units.

I expect Devola may respond to this review and provide their side of the story, but nothing they say in response can change my experience of the poor customer service, the way my concerns were handled, or the fact that I was given 72 hours to decide whether to pay £25 or have the unit destroyed.

My advice: keep all evidence, photos and correspondence if you buy one. My experience with Devola’s handling of a faulty product was extremely disappointing.

27 de mayo de 2026
Logotipo de Devola

Respuesta de Devola

Hi Paddy,

We're sorry to hear how disappointed you were with the way your return was handled, and we appreciate that receiving an outcome different from what you expected would have been frustrating.

We'd just like to clarify that the unit was returned to us on the basis that it was believed to be faulty, under the return conditions agreed to at the time. Following assessment, no fault was identified and the unit was found to be operating correctly. As the product had been returned as faulty but no fault was subsequently found, the options provided were to have the unit returned to you for the £25 carriage charge, or to receive a refund less the applicable £25 charge.

The 72-hour timeframe wasn't intended to place unnecessary pressure on you. Our warehouse processes a continuous volume of incoming and outgoing goods, meaning we're unable to hold returned units indefinitely once an assessment has been completed.

We understand that you remain unhappy with both the outcome and your experience with our Customer Service team, and we're sorry that you felt the communication throughout the process wasn't clear enough. While we appreciate that our findings differed from your experience with the unit, the options provided were based on the outcome of the assessment and the return terms agreed to when the product was sent back to us.

Best wishes,
Elise

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Very disappointing experience with…

Very disappointing experience with Devola

Bought a Devola portable air conditioner that didn’t perform as expected. When I reported the fault, I was passed between different emails and given vague responses rather than a clear explanation of how the fault would be tested.

After I returned the unit, Devola said it wasn’t in a “suitable condition for resale” — but still didn’t explain what testing had actually been carried out. I was then given 72 hours to choose between paying £25 to have it returned or allowing them to destroy it. They were also disingenuous by saying the credit card company hadn't contacted them, when they had.

I contacted my credit card provider, who reviewed the correspondence and ultimately refunded the full amount under Section 75.

I was also told by my card provider that they had dealt with a significant number of claims relating to freestanding air conditioning units.

My advice: keep all evidence, photos and correspondence if you buy one. My experience with Devola’s handling of a faulty product was extremely disappointing. They are not professional , so if anything happens, be prepared. Also they wouldn't give me an engineer's report. Not nice people, but I won in the end, I got every penny back..... let's see what there comeback is...but nothing they say in response can change my experience of the poor customer service, the way my concerns were handled, or the fact that I was given 72 hours to decide whether to pay £25 or have the unit destroyed.. My USB fan was cooler than their unit too.

25 de agosto de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Devola

Respuesta de Devola

Hi Patrick,

We're sorry to hear how disappointed you were with the way your return was handled, and we appreciate that receiving an outcome different from what you expected would have been frustrating.

We'd just like to clarify that the unit was returned to us on the basis that it was believed to be faulty, under the return conditions agreed to at the time. Following assessment, no fault was identified and the unit was found to be operating correctly. As the product had been returned as faulty but no fault was subsequently found, the options provided were to have the unit returned to you for the £25 carriage charge, or to receive a refund less the applicable £25 charge.

The 72-hour timeframe wasn't intended to place unnecessary pressure on you. Our warehouse processes a continuous volume of incoming and outgoing goods, meaning we're unable to hold returned units indefinitely once an assessment has been completed.

We understand that you remain unhappy with both the outcome and your experience with our Customer Service team, and we're sorry that you felt the communication throughout the process wasn't clear enough. While we appreciate that our findings differed from your experience with the unit, the options provided were based on the outcome of the assessment and the return terms agreed to when the product was sent back to us.

Best wishes,
Elise

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

Great product and superb customer…

Great product and superb customer service… their customer support team are very knowledgeable and responsive.

Fast delivery too.. overall, we’ve got great experience with Devola.

16 de septiembre de 2026
Logotipo de Devola

Respuesta de Devola

Hi Junix,

We're delighted you've had such a great experience with Devola. It's fantastic to hear you're pleased with the product, speedy delivery and the knowledgeable, responsive support from our Customer Service team. We really appreciate your lovely feedback 🧑‍💻🌈

Best wishes,
Elise

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

Excellent product and price

Excellent product and price. Fast next day delivery and really helpful customer care by Libby over the phone when registering the product for extension of warranty.

21 de septiembre de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Devola

Respuesta de Devola

Good Morning,

We're delighted you were so pleased with the product, price and speedy next-day delivery. It's especially lovely to hear Libbey was so helpful over the phone when registering your extended warranty, and we'll be sure to pass your kind feedback on to her ☎️💐

Best wishes,
Elise

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

delighted with the product it really…

delighted with the product it really works delivered on time no complaints from me.

16 de septiembre de 2026
Logotipo de Devola

Respuesta de Devola

Hi Barbara,

We're delighted you're so pleased with your product and that it's working well for you. It's great to hear your delivery arrived on time too 🪩

Best wishes,
Elise

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Unethical company

Unethical company - unreliable products which go wrong within a year of purchase, they then get you to send them back and refuse to repair and do absolutely nothing with them. I purchased a space heather which went wrong within 11 months of ownership and only a few months of operation (during colder months) Contacting them results in a stand-offish conversation about how their policy is to "partially refund" if the product is found to be faulty. When asking how much the refund is, they suggest its 16 pounds (against a 120 pounds product which went wrong within a year of purchase!!!!) It is shameful that Amazon allow them to sell their terrible products and put their customers through having to engage with their terrible customer service, aggressive policies and un-friendly customer service. All NORMAL companies operating in the UK, would support a product return for a replacement or a repair, NOT a partial refund. - What am I going to do with 16 pounds? I bought a product in good faith thinking I am buying it from a reputable company who would provide proper product support, not this ridiculous fob off. Never again.

21 de septiembre de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Devola

Respuesta de Devola

Hello Kyle,

We're sorry to hear how disappointed you are with your experience, and we understand your frustration with a heater developing a fault within the warranty period.

Our products come with a one-year warranty, extended to two years where the product has been registered in accordance with the warranty terms. When you contacted us, we were unable to confirm that the returned unit had reached our warehouse, which is why a partial refund was initially discussed as one possible resolution.

When you asked for the heater to be returned to you, our advisor requested your return tracking details so that we could work with our Returns team to locate the unit and establish what could be done regarding a repair. We were therefore actively trying to trace your heater and find an appropriate resolution for you.

We're sorry that you felt our Customer Service team were unfriendly, as this certainly wasn't our intention. Having reviewed the correspondence, our advisor was apologetic and was trying to assist throughout. While a partial refund can be one possible resolution where a repair or replacement isn't available, we appreciate that the amount discussed wasn't an outcome you were happy with.

We'd still welcome the opportunity to locate your returned heater and determine what further assistance we can provide.

Best wishes,
Elise

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

Cheap to run

Cheap to run, fairly quiet, does exactly what it should.

2 de septiembre de 2026
Logotipo de Devola

Respuesta de Devola

Hi Michael,

Quiet, economical to run and doing exactly what you bought it for. Sounds like it’s ticking all the right boxes! ⭐

Kind Regards,
Jess

Valorada con 4 estrellas sobre 5

Seems to work well

Seems to work well, good delivery service no issues

7 de septiembre de 2026
Logotipo de Devola

Respuesta de Devola

Hi,

Good to know everything arrived without any issues and the product is doing its job well so far. Thanks for sharing your experience! 📦

Kind Regards,
Jess

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

Very good service was able to track the…

Very good service was able to track the goods and where delivered within the time frame claimed.

8 de septiembre de 2026
Logotipo de Devola

Respuesta de Devola

Hi,

Being able to follow your parcel along the way always helps! Glad everything arrived within the promised timeframe and you were happy with the service🚚

Kind Regards,
Jess

Valorada con 3 estrellas sobre 5

Delivery was slow

Delivery was slow, advertised as next day, DHL lost package. Eventually delivered 4 days later.

5 de septiembre de 2026
Logotipo de Devola

Respuesta de Devola

Hi M.B,

We're really sorry your delivery took longer than expected and understand how frustrating the delay must have been.

We'd just like to clarify that the courier was DPD rather than DHL, as we don't use DHL for our deliveries.

We'll be raising the delay with DPD, and we appreciate your patience while your order made its way to you.

Best wishes,
Elise

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

I live in a building which is quite old…

I live in a building which is quite old and isn't very well insulated so I invested in buying a Devola last year 12l compressor and it's been fantastic i couldn't believe the amount of water it collected and my bedroom feels so much better it doesn't feel cold anymore ,I use it about 3 times weeks and it's cheap to run i haven't used it yet to dry my clothes but i will do this year ...I have bought another one exactly the same to altanate between kitchen and living room ,the delivery service was very quick after placing my order through Devola which was very easy to do ... very happy with both my Devolas

6 de septiembre de 2026
Logotipo de Devola

Respuesta de Devola

Hi Billie,

We're delighted to hear what a difference your Devola dehumidifier has made to your home and that you've been so impressed with the amount of moisture it collects.

It's fantastic that you've been so happy with the performance and running costs that you've chosen to purchase a second one for your kitchen and living room 🏠

We're also pleased ordering was easy and your delivery arrived quickly, and we hope both of your Devolas continue to serve you well💧💙

Best wishes,
Elise

Valorada con 4 estrellas sobre 5

You said you would deliver and you did.

You said you would deliver and you did.
As for the review, nothing is 100% perfect!

3 de septiembre de 2026
Logotipo de Devola

Respuesta de Devola

Hi Phillip,

We're pleased everything went as promised and your order arrived as expected. It's always good to know we've delivered on what we said we'd do 😄

Best wishes,
Elise

Valorada con 2 estrellas sobre 5

Terrible customer service

I bought my 4th machine from Devola this week and something was missing in the packaging. The AI 'customer service' response was speedy but lacked the finesse and skills to help with my problem and even when I was apparently emailed by a real person - the response was patronising and unhelpful.

5 de septiembre de 2026
Logotipo de Devola

Respuesta de Devola

Hi Desi,

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the service you received, particularly as a returning customer.

We'd just like to clarify that the filter wasn't missing from the packaging, but was part of a promotional offer which required the free filter to be added to the basket when placing the order, as advised on the website. Unfortunately, as it wasn't added to your basket, it wasn't included with the order.

We're sorry if our responses came across as patronising or unhelpful, as that was never our intention. We were simply trying to explain how the promotion worked as clearly as possible, and we do appreciate your feedback on how this was communicated.

Best wishes,
Elise

Valorada con 2 estrellas sobre 5

Devola misrepresents discount available

I hadconsidered buying a de-humidifier and settled on Devola. I am a Blue Light Card holder.I looked to see if a discount was available. Prior to proceeding I looked at eligibility criteria and tried to purchase the chosen product. When it came to the checkout the code was said ineligible. I contacted customer services via AI and a team member. Informed it was an ineligible product, and I should look up eligibility criteria(,I did) I asked where a list of eligible products is on the site. There is not one. Customers eed to be aware that this offer on the BLC is inaccurate. There is no definitive list of excluded items.Customer service said they would pass on my observations to the relevant team but otherwise uninterested in assisting to rectify the situation. Repeated the AI comments.

9 de septiembre de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Devola

Respuesta de Devola

Hi Lorraine,

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience when trying to use your Blue Light Card discount. The discount codes and their eligibility are managed through the Blue Light Card platform, so unfortunately we don't have access to or control over the codes generated through their app.

From reviewing the interaction, it also appears there may initially have been an issue with how the code was being entered, as an order was successfully placed shortly afterwards.

We do appreciate your feedback regarding how the eligibility information is presented, and as advised by our team, your comments have been passed on for review.

We're sorry that you felt our team were uninterested, as this certainly wasn't our intention, and we appreciate you taking the time to raise your concerns.

Best wishes,
Elise

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

Very fast delivery

Very fast delivery, no problems, good product and quiet, easily fitted, would deal again, A1++++++++++

1 de septiembre de 2026
Logotipo de Devola

Respuesta de Devola

Hi Gordon,

We're really pleased everything went so smoothly, from the fast delivery to the easy fitting. It's great to hear you're happy with the quality and quiet performance of the product, and we'd be delighted to welcome you back again 🚚👌

Best wishes,
Elise

Valorada con 5 estrellas sobre 5

Absolutely delighted with our newly…

Absolutely delighted with our newly purchased Dovola 12ltr dehumidifier......it actually full fills all the manufacturer claims

1 de septiembre de 2026
Logotipo de Devola

Respuesta de Devola

Hi Mr. Steven,

We're delighted to hear you're so pleased with your new Devola 12L dehumidifier. It's great to know it's living up to your expectations and performing just as you'd hoped 🌟

Best wishes,
Elise

Valorada con 1 estrellas sobre 5

Dehumidifier broke after 2 days

I bought a 20l dehumidifier from Devola and it didn't even last 1 week before it broke. After getting in touch with they customer service department to hopefully get a replacement sent out and them collect the broke one I was shocked how poor they where, Because I got this from Amazon I was basically told "Sort it with Amazon" I now have a large broken 20l dehumidifier that I will need to dispose of myself at my own time and cost. You get a 1 year warranty which you register with Devola and then it's a 2yr warranty but this absolutely useless,They just not interested that they have sold you goods that don't even last a week, I would urge anybody to think twice before using this company,
The order number from Amazon is
026-3951111-3897959
You can locate this from this can't yous ?

P.S I also purchased 3 replacement filters for said dehumidifier but as it stopped working after a couple of days I have returned these filters and I'm hoping I will get my £30 refund for these

3 de septiembre de 2026
Opinión espontánea
Logotipo de Devola

Respuesta de Devola

Hi Karl,

We're very sorry to hear about the issue with your dehumidifier and understand how disappointing it must have been for it to develop a fault so soon.

Thank you for providing your order reference, after looking into this further, we can see that your order was purchased through Amazon and was also supplied and fulfilled directly from Amazon's own stock. This means Amazon are responsible for handling the warranty process for this particular purchase, which is why you were advised to contact them.

We'd like to reassure you that this doesn't mean your warranty is invalid, and Amazon should be able to assist you with the faulty unit under the warranty.

We're sorry if this wasn't explained clearly when you initially contacted us, and we hope Amazon can get this resolved for you as quickly as possible.

Best wishes,
Elise

La experiencia Trustpilot

Cualquiera puede escribir una reseña en Trustpilot. El autor de la opinión tiene derecho a editarla o eliminarla en cualquier momento y solo se mostrará mientras su cuenta esté activa.

Trabajamos con especialistas y tecnología avanzada para salvaguardar nuestra plataforma. Descubre cómo combatimos las reseñas falsas.

Más información sobre el proceso de revisión de Trustpilot.

8 consejos para escribir buenas reseñas.

La verificación puede ayudar a garantizar que sean personas reales las que escriben opiniones que aparecen en Trustpilot.

Ofrecer incentivos a cambio de opiniones o pedirlas de forma selectiva puede sesgar el TrustScore, lo que contraviene nuestras directrices.

Leer más